At our last Annual General Meeting we welcomed two new Vice Presidents to the District. Jan George is a former District Commissioner amongst many many other roles in her long service to Scouting and Malcolm Seller is a former District Chair, Group Scout Leader and currently one of the Cox Wood service crew.

The role of Vice President is an honorary position given to people who have given great service to Scouting over the years. Vice Presidents promote the wellbeing and perception of Scout in the wider community, connecting Scouts with the local community to help foster relationships between Scouts and other organisations and institutions.

Our two existing Vice Presidents, Margaret Clarke and Rose Corbett-Thomas, joined Jan, Malcolm and our District Commissioner and Deputy District Commissioner for afternoon tea recently in Oswestry to celebrate the appointments and catch up on old times.