Volunteering at Scouts is changing to help us reach more young people - Discover what this means


Adult Awards

Chief Scout’s Long Service Award

30 years – Susan Lister
25 years – Robert Hodges
25 years – Paul Rogers
20 years – Jill Lewis
20 years – Teresa Brummell
10 years – David Huyton
5 years – Kathryn Cracknell
5 years – John Houghton
5 years – Faye Weaver
5 years – Cath Scard-Jones
5 years – Phil Evans
5 years – Karen Hughes
5 years – Tanya Piggott
5 years – Elaine Rogers
5 years – Elizabeth Dodman
5 years – Dave Drew
5 years – Kay Maddocks
5 years – Jim Mills

Wood Badge

Sian Dent ASL Bwlchgwyn
Penny Dell-Smith GSL Rhosnesni
Scott Bayley BSL Rhosnesni
Helen Edwards ACSL Marchwiel
Kyle Percival ASL Gresford

Youth Awards

Chief Scout’s Bronze Award

1st Gwersyllt Dylan Hughes
1st Gwersyllt Mason Green
1st Gwersyllt Adam Probert
1st Gwersyllt Derren Howell
1st Rhosnesni Andries Theussen
1st Rhosnesni Freya Ellis
1st Rhosnesni Leah Templeman
1st Rhosnesni Sam Griffiths
1st Rhosnesni Emily Vening
1st Rhosnesni Lewis Jones
1st Rhosnesni Jay Povah
1st Rhosnesni Dylan Pomeroy
41st Wrexham Ffion Williams
41st Wrexham Daisy Brown
41st Wrexham Ella Henshaw
41st Wrexham Roxanna Jones
41st Wrexham Maisie Bostock-Deakin
Bishop’s Own Gethin Roberts
Bishop’s Own Ryan Purton
Bishop’s Own Ian Bagnall

Chief Scout’s Silver Award

1st Moss Amilia Griffiths
1st Moss Pippa Halton
1st Moss Theo Davies
1st Rhosnesni Daniel Frankel
1st Rhosnesni Ioan Crump
1st Rhosnesni Isaac Smith
1st Rhosnesni Ewan Holland
1st Rhosnesni Aimee Curtis
1st Rhosnesni Emily Loudon
1st Rhosnesni Jemima Weaver

Chief Scout’s Gold Award

1st Gwersyllt Micha Dodman
1st Gwersyllt Tom Marles
1st Rhosnesni Pip Bolton
1st Rossett Adam Morris
Bishop’s Own William Griffiths

Chief Scout’s Platinum Award & Duke of Edinburgh’s Bronze

Bishop’s Own Owen Kelly
Bishop’s Own James Pitt
Bishop’s Own Georgina Sharp
K2 Sam Wilde
K2 Tom Davies
K2 Rebecca Jones
K2 Gareth Powell
K2 Natasha Vening
Phoenix Jordan Davies
Atlas Katie Fanson
Atlas Ollie Williams (Platinum only)


Chief Scout’s Diamond Award & Duke of Edinburgh’s Silver

K2 Sam Wilde
K2 Dominic Barlow
K2 Joshua Jones

Young Leader’s Belt

Ollie Williams
Bethany Vernon
Georgina Sharp
Daniel Fairlamb
Evan Smaje
Katie Fanson

As of the District AGM 23rd April 2016